NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Exclusively On ESPN2 And ESPN2HD

NHRA Sportsman Spotlights, showcasing sportsman racers as well as
the NHRA member track network, to air on Inside Drag Racing

GLENDORA, Calif. (Jan. 30, 2008) ? NHRA announced that ESPN2 and
ESPN2HD will continue to air 16 one-hour shows with coverage from select NHRA
Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series national events in 2008. In addition, the popular NHRA
Sportsman Spotlights, focusing on drivers in the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series
as well as spotlights on NHRA?s member track network, will return on Inside Drag

The NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series will be showcased on ESPN2 and ESPN2 HD
on a taped-delay basis as part of NHRA?s exclusive relationship with ESPN, the
worldwide leader in sports. All 16 broadcasts will air on Saturday or Sunday. The
NHRA Lucas Oil Series has a long-standing tradition of serving as a developmental
arena for the future stars of the NHRA POWERade Drag Racing Series. Many of
today?s top professional drivers, including Brandon Bernstein, Gary Scelzi, Jeg
Coughlin and Ashley Force to name a few, got their start in one of the NHRA Lucas
Oil Series? eight sportsman categories.

Returning as anchor of the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series telecasts will be longtime
NHRA announcer David Rieff, who will be joined in the booth by popular NHRA
announcer Bob Frey. Rieff has been involved for many years with NHRA Drag Racing
coverage on ESPN2 and ESPN2 HD. ESPN2 is now available in more than 96 million

Frey will host the NHRA Sportsman Spotlight segment, which will air in 2008
as part of a special feature on Inside Drag Racing, a Masters Entertainment Group
production. Inside Drag Racing changes networks in 2008, debuting on ION
television beginning in April. Inside Drag Racing will air at 4:30 p.m. (ET) every
Saturday through December.

Among the NHRA Member Tracks scheduled to be featured include: Edinburg
International Racetrack in Edinburg, Texas (Division 4); Southwest International
Raceway in Tucson, Ariz. (Division 7); Numidia Dragway in Numidia, Pa. (Division 1);
Orlando Speed World Dragway in Orlando, Fla. (Division 2); Great Lakes Dragway in
Union Grove, Wis. (Division 3); Eddyville Raceway Park in Oskaloosa, Iowa (Division
5); and Firebird Raceway in Boise, Idaho (Division 6).

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., the NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the
sport of drag racing in the United States. It presents 24 events through its NHRA
POWERade Drag Racing Series. The NHRA has more than 80,000 members and 140
member tracks. The NHRA-sanctioned sportsman and bracket racing series provide
competition opportunities for drivers of all levels. The NHRA develops the stars of
tomorrow by offering the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, NHRA Summit Racing
Series and the NHRA Street Legal Drags presented by AAA. The NHRA also offers the
O?Reilly Auto Parts Jr. Drag Racing League for youths ages 8 to 17.

2008 NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Television Schedule
Event Air Date/Time

CARQUEST Winternationals Sun., Feb. 17: 11 a.m.-Noon
Pomona, Calif.

ACDelco NHRA Gatornationals Sat., Mar. 22: 10-11 a.m.
Gainesville, Fla.

O?Reilly NHRA Spring Nationals Sun., Apr. 6: 11 a.m. ? Noon.

NHRA Nationals Sun., April 20: 11 a.m. – Noon
Las Vegas

Summit Racing NHRA Southern Nationals Sun., May 4: 10-11 a.m.

O?Reilly NHRA Summer Nationals Sat., June 7: 10?11 a.m.
Topeka, Kan.

Torco Racing Fuels Route 66 NHRA Nationals Sat., June 14: 10-11 a.m.

NHRA SuperNationals Sun., June 29: Noon ? 1 p.m.
Englishtown, N.J.

Summit Racing NHRA Nationals Sat., July 5: 11 a.m. – Noon
Norwalk, Ohio

Schuck?s Auto Supply NHRA Nationals Sun., July 27: Noon ? 1 p.m.

FRAM-Autolite NHRA Nationals Sun., Aug. 3: 11 a.m. – Noon
Sonoma, Calif.

Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals Sun., Aug. 17: Noon ? 1 p.m.
Brainerd, Minn.

Toyo Tires NHRA Nationals Sun., Aug. 24: 10-11 a.m.
Reading, Pa.

Mac Tools U.S. Nationals Sun., Sept. 7: 10-11 a.m.

O?Reilly NHRA Fall Nationals Sun., Sept. 28: 11:30 a.m. ? 12:30 p.m.

Automobile Club NHRA Finals Sun., Nov. 23: 11 a.m. ? Noon
Pomona, Calif.

* All times Eastern. Schedule subject to change. Please check local listings.

Share Button