Felker Wins Inaugural Oklahoma POWRi West Midget Feature At I-44 Speedway

OKLAHOMA CITY (May 25, 2012) – Andrew Felker won the inaugural feature in the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series in Oklahoma on Friday, leading all 30 laps at I-44 Speedway.

It was the third straight POWRi victory for the 19-year-old from Carl Junction, Mo. He took the features in the POWRi National Midget Series and POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series last Saturday (May 19) at Peoria (Ill .) Speedway. It was the first time a driver won both features at the same event.

“My confidence is really good,” Felker said. “It feels like we’ve got the car figured out.”

Austin Brown of Millstadt, Ill., finished second and Chett Gehrke of Broken Arrow, Okla., was third.

Tyler Thomas was running second when he spun on the 26 th lap. The 16-year-old from Collinsville, Okla., finished 10 th .

It was the fifth event of the season for the POWRi West Midgets, launched this year, and the first not run in conjunction with the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series.

The POWRi West Midgets return to race tonight (May 26) at I-44 Speedway.

POWRi Lucas Oil West Series feature results (30 laps): 1. Andrew Felker, 2. Austin Brown, 3. Chett Gehrke, 4. Kevin Bayer, 5. Cameron Hagin, 6. Chris Bell, 7. Matt Sherrell, 8. Jonathan Beason, 9. Blake Hahn, 10. Tyler Thomas, 11. Eric Fenton, 12. Karley Dobson, 13. Pat Schudy, 14. Doug McCune, 15. Matt Johnson, 16. Billy Lawhead, 17. Garrett Hood, 18. Bobby Rufffin, 19. Bubba Hunt.

For more information on POWRi Racing, go to .

Share Button