2012 POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series Schedule

POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series schedules 15 events for inaugural season in 2012

MILLSTADT, Ill. (Jan. 27, 2012)-The inaugural season of the POWRi Lucas Oil West Midget Series will have 15 events in 2012, racing in Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska and Illinois.

POWRi Racing, entering its eighth season of organizing and sanctioning events, made the decision with the support of Lucas Oil to expand into Texas and Oklahoma and establish a championship series for Midget teams and drivers in the region.

“We’ve found on our Western swings there are a lot of cars in Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Texas and Oklahoma that are looking for a group to run with and be recognized in a championship,” POWRi co-founder Kenny Brown said. “We’ve taken that step to fill the void and it will also strengthen our POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series by increasing the competition in the races out West. This is a great direction for us to grow with our established strength in the Midwest.”

POWRi West will be in 11 co-sanctioned events with the POWRi National Midgets including the prestigious the RevHoney/Speedway Motors Midget Money Week at Solomon Valley Raceway in Beloit, Kan., on July 27, Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., on July 28 and US 36 Raceway in Cameron, Mo., on July 29.

POWRi West and National Midgets open the season at Cowtown Speedway in Kennedale, Texas, on March 16-17. The Midget Stampede at the

Share Button