2012 POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micros Schedule

POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micros schedule 23 events highlighted by 2nd 66 Mike Phillips Memorial at Southern Illinois Raceway

MILLSTADT, Ill. (Jan. 25, 2012)-The POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series will have 23 events in 2012 including an expanded 2 nd annual 66 Mike Phillips Memorial that pays $10,000 to win at Southern Illinois Raceway in Marion from July 19 to 21.

The inaugural 66 Mike Phillips Memorial had 113 entries a year ago for a two-night event and was expanded to three nights to accommodate the large field. There will be heats and qualifying races each night. The $10,000 winner’s share, the same as last year, of the purse will be one of the largest for the Micros in the United States this year.

The Macon Micro Nationals on June 23 at Macon, Ill., and the Speedway Motors Micro Nationals on June 29-30 at Belle-Clair Speedway in Belleville, Ill., will also have purses paying in excess of POWRi’s usual structure. They will be announced at a future date.

Belle-Clair will hold six events including the Arnie Knepper Memorial on Aug. 12 and the Charlene Meents Memorial on Oct. 13. Macon will host four events including the Dana Godfrey Memorial on Aug. 17.

The Dean King Memorial will be run Aug. 31-Sept. 1 at the Southern Illinois Center’s Mini Magic Mile in Du Quoin.

Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway will have the Micros on April 27 and Sept. 14, Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway has events on June 22 and Aug. 18.

Four tracks have one POWRi Micro event: Peoria (Ill.) Speedway on May 19, Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill., on June 1, Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on June 2 and the Washington (Mo.) Town and Country Fair on Aug. 4.

The June 2 event at Tri-State will be held with the Hut 100, co-sanctioned by POWRi’s Lucas Oil National Midget Series and the United States Auto Club.

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series 2012 schedule

March 24-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.; April 27-Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway (1/4-mile); April 28-Macon (Ill.) Speedway (1/5-mile); May 18-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.; May 19—Peoria (Ill.) Speedway (1/4-mile); June 1-Fayette County Speedway (1/4-mile), Brownstown, Ill.; June 2-Tri-State Speedway (1/4-mile), Haubstadt, Ind.; June 22-Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway (1/4-mile); June 23-Macon (Ill.) Speedway (1/5-mile); June 29-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.; June 30-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.; July 19—Southern Illinois Raceway (1/8-mile), Marion; July 20-Southern Illinois Raceway (1/8-mile), Marion; July 21-Southern Illinois Raceway (1/8-mile), Marion; Washington (Mo.) Town and Country Fair (1/5-mile); Aug. 12-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.; Aug. 17-Macon (Ill.) Speedway (1/5-mile); Aug. 18-Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway (1/4-mile); Aug. 31-Southern Illinois Center (1/5-mile), Du Quoin; Sept. 1-Southern Illinois Center (1/5-mile), Du Quoin; Sept. 14–Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway (1/4-mile); Sept. 29-Macon (Ill.) Speedway (1/5-mile); Oct. 13-Belle-Clair Speedway (1/5-mile), Belleville, Ill.

For more information on POWRi Racing, go to

Share Button