RacingNation.com

POWRi Micro Series – 27 Events Scheduled For 2015

Millstadt, IL. – The POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series is scheduled to run 27 events in 2015.

 

The 2015 season starts off at Belle-Clair Speedway on April 10th and will conclude at Jacksonville Speedway on October 10th.  The schedule includes the four-event POWRi Illinois SPEED Week as well as a visit to Fayette County Speedway on May 15th, Wayne County Speedway on June 12th, and Southern Illinois Raceway on June 13th.

 

Three days of racing in a row will be specifically devoted to the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series starting at Wayne County Speedway for the 2nd annual Cornhusker Nationals presented by Great Clips Racing for $5000-to-win on Friday, June 12th.  Saturday, June 13th will be at Southern Illinois Raceway and Belle-Clair Speedway on Sunday, June 14th.

 

POWRi Illinois SPEED Week will again be included within the season championship and will run in conjunction with the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series.  The four-day event will commence on June 4th at Quincy Speedway, followed by events at Jacksonville Speedway on June 5th, and Macon Speedway on June 6th.  The finale of POWRi Illinois SPEED Week will take place at Belle-Clair Speedway on June 7th.

 

With 9 events scheduled, Belle-Clair Speedway will be the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro’s most visited track.  Macon Speedway and Jacksonville Speedway will also be frequently visited as 6 events and 4 events are scheduled at each, respectively.  Two of the six Macon Speedway events will be held July 3rd and 4th.

 

22 events are scheduled alongside the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series.  1 event at Wayne County Speedway, 1 event at Southern Illinois Raceway, and 1 event at Belle-Clair Speedway will feature only the POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series.

 

POWRi Speedway Motors 600cc Outlaw Micro Series 2015 schedule:

 

Date Track City, State Size
Fri, April 10 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL 1/5
Fri, April 24 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL 1/4
Sat, April 25 Macon Speedway Macon, IL 1/5
Fri, May 8 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL 1/5
Sat, May 9 St. Francis County Raceway Farmington, MO 3/8
Fri, May 15 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, IL 1/4
Sat, May 16 Macon Speedway Macon, IL 1/5
Thu, June 4 Quincy Speedway – Illinois SPEED Week Quincy, IL 1/4
Fri, June 5 Jacksonville Speedway – Illinois SPEED Week Jacksonville, IL 1/4
Sat, June 6 Macon Speedway – Illinois SPEED Week Macon, IL 1/5
Sun, June 7 Belle-Clair Speedway – Illinois SPEED Week Belleville, IL 1/5
Fri, June 12 Wayne County Speedway – Cornhusker Nationals Wayne City, IL 1/8
Sat, June 13 Southern Illinois Raceway Marion, IL 1/8
Sun, June 14 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL 1/5
Fri, July 3 Macon Speedway Macon, IL 1/5
Sat, July 4 Macon Speedway Macon, IL 1/5
Sun, July 12 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL 1/5
Sun, Aug 2 Belle-Clair Speedway – Knepper Memorial Belleville, IL 1/5
Fri, Aug 21 Lincoln Speedway – Springfield Fair Lincoln, IL 1/4
Sat, Aug 22 Macon Speedway – Dana Godfrey Memorial Macon, IL 1/5
Fri, Sept 4 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL 1/5
Sat, Sept 5 TBA
Fri, Sept 11 Jacksonville Speedway – Herb Barlow Memorial Jacksonville, IL 1/4
Fri, Oct 2 Belle-Clair Speedway – Belleville Bash Belleville, IL 1/5
Sat, Oct 3 Belle-Clair Speedway – Meents Memorial                                      Lucas on the Edge SPEED Channel Belleville, IL 1/5
Sat, Oct 10 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL 1/4

 

For more information, visit www.powri.com.

Share Button
The following two tabs change content below.